Researcher Profiles

In our goal to improve the health of Nova Scotians through health research, the NSHRF collaborates with various stakeholders, including provincial government, health authorities, universities and health researchers on a number of initiatives and funding opportunities. The following profiles encapsulate just some of the researchers we fund.


Dr. Marsha Campbell-Yeo
Dr. Erna Snelgrove-Clarke
Dr. Gail Tomblin Murphy - Unsung Hero
Jaime Wertman - Colleen Elliott Award recipient
Lawrence Nyika - The Quest, The John Ruedy Award recipient


Dr. Janet Curran
Dr. Christine Chambers
Dr. Kenneth Rockwood
Dr. Tim Bardouille
Dr. Tanya Peckmann
Dr. Janie Astephen Wilson
Dr. Peter McLeod - Unsung Hero
Scott Hurton - Colleen Elliott Award recipient
Logan Lawrence - The Quest, The John Ruedy Award recipient